Agatha Nominations Announced

AHMM congratulates B. K. Stevens, whose “Thea’s First Husband” has been named a finalist for the Agatha Award for best short story. “Thea’s First Husband” appeared in our June 2012 issue. AHM612_74820-08586-06

The Agatha Awards will be presented at Malice Domestic in Bethesda, Maryland, on Saturday May 4th. (Coincidentally, June will be the 25th anniversary of Ms. Stevens’s first story for AHMM in 1988, “True Detective.”)

Congratulations also to AHMM authors Margaret Maron, for her nomination for Best Novel (The Buzzard Table); Rhys Bowen, for Best Historical Mystery (The Twelve Clues of Christmas); and Dana Cameron, also a nominee for Best Short Story for “Mischief in Mesopotamia” which appeared in our sister magazine, EQMM.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Agatha Nominations Announced

  1. B.K. Stevens deserves the nomination as a finalist for the Agatha Award. Stories, like “Thea’s First Husband,” have made her a must-read over the last couple of decades. Huzzah! To both Ms. Stevens and AHMM! Yours truly, Toe Hallock.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s